PRIEST WITH PARTICULAR RESPONSIBILITY & MISSION HUB LEADER:
Revd Pete Letson hubleader@westradnor.church
PASTORAL EUCHARIST ASSISTANTS: Mrs Jenny Davies, Mrs Jenny Ashley, Mr Vic Everill, Miss Marcia Gibson Watt, Mr Robin Gibson Watt, Mr Martin Nosworthy, Mr Roy Palmer & Ms Helen Skelton
LAY WORSHIP LEADERS: Dr Gill Tattersall & Mr Michael Thomas
EUCHARIST ASSISTANT: Mr Brian Maund
WARDENS: Mrs Jenny Davies & Mr Martin Nosworthy warden.htc@westradnor.church
HON TREASURER: Mr Roy Palmer treas.htc@westradnor.church
OUR HERITAGE
A large Victorian town church with three aisles built in 1871 and extended in 1895. A tower with eight bells was added in 1995. There is a two manual pipe organ. The north aisle was partitioned and put to secular use in 1990. The church hall built in 1932 was later sold as was the large Rectory in Arlais Road. Victorian and twentieth century stained glass and embroidered banners and tapestry kneelers from the 1980s. There was a robed choir until the turn of the century. Recent archbishops of Wales were elected to office in this church.