DOLAU, St Michael Llanfihangel Rhydithon

PRIEST WITH PARTICULAR RESPONSIBILITY: Revd Andrew Perrin mal@westradnor.church

WARDEN: Mr Steven Vipond warden.dolau@westradnor.church

HON TREASURER: Mr Mike Reynolds treas.dolau@westradnor.church

OUR HERITAGE

One of the churches dedicated to St. Michael which surround the Radnor Forest its origins are not known. Rebuilt by Benjamin Wishlade in 1833 and added to in 1891 – 1930. For some time linked with Llanddewi with which it shared an incumbent for some years. Monuments to the Moore family of Old Hall. A peal of six bells. Large pipe organ added in recent years, The Old Vicarage was sold and the parish ceased to have a resident priest in 1960. The village school started in the vestry in about 1834 and later transferred to the Toll House. The church serves the community of Dolau.

Scroll to Top