CROSSGATES, St Padarn Llanbadarn Fawr

PRIEST WITH PARTICULAR RESPONSIBILITY: Revd Andrew Perrin mal@westradnor.church

PASTORAL EUCHARIST ASSISTANT: Mrs Claire Lewis

HON TREASURER:  Mrs Claire Lewis treas.crossgates@westradnor.church

OUR HERITAGE

An ancient site on the Roman road running north from Castell Collen. A twelfth century Norman construction of which the doorway and tympanum survive. Rebuilt by Stephen Williams in 1878 largely financed by the Severn family of Penybont. A Rectory with clergy listed from 1298. The old Rectory was built in 1881 and sold in 1995. The ancient parish includes the village of Crossgates and part of Penybont. A church school was built in 1853 which became the church hall when a board school replaced it in 1871. The hall was sold in 2005. The church has five bells and a two-manual pipe organ.

Scroll to Top